Home Page | Workings | Works of Sri Aurobindo | Savitri

Sri Aurobindo


A Legend and a Symbol


 28 volume. SABCL edition, PDF-file (images of pages, 7 Mb)

 29 volume. SABCL edition, PDF-file (images of pages, 13 Mb)

PDF-file (1,7 Mb)



BOOK ONE. The Book of Beginnings

Canto One. The Symbol Dawn

Canto Two. The Issue

Canto Three. The Yoga of the King: The Yoga of the Soul's Release

Canto Four. The Secret Knowledge

Canto Five. The Yoga of the King: The Yoga of the Spirit's Freedom and Greatness

BOOK TWO. The Book of the Traveller of the Worlds

Canto One. The World-Stair

Canto Two. The Kingdom of Subtle Matter

Canto Three. The Glory and the Fall of Life

Canto Four. The Kingdoms of the Little Life

Canto Five. The Godheads of the Little Life

Canto Six. The Kingdoms and Godheads of the Greater Life

Canto Seven. The Descent into Night

Canto Eight. The World of Falsehood, the Mother of Evil and the Sons of Darkness

Canto Nine. The Paradise of the Life-Gods

Canto Ten. The Kingdoms and Godheads of the Little Mind

Canto Eleven. The Kingdoms and Godheads of the Greater Mind

Canto Twelve. The Heavens of the Ideal

Canto Thirteen. In the Self of Mind

Canto Fourteen. The World-Soul

Canto Fifteen. The Kingdoms of the Greater Knowledge

BOOK THREE. The Book of the Divine Mother

Canto One. The Pursuit of the Unknowable

Canto Two. The Adoration of the Divine Mother

Canto Three. The House of the Spirit and the New Creation

Canto Four. The Vision and the Boon


BOOK FOUR. The Book of Birth and Quest

Canto One. The Birth and Childhood of the Flame

Canto Two. The Growth of the Flame

Canto Three. The Call to the Quest

Canto Four. The Quest

BOOK FIVE. The Book of Love

Canto One. The Destined Meeting-Place

Canto Two. Satyavan

Canto Three. Satyavan and Savitri

BOOK SIX. The Book of Fate

Canto One. The Word of Fate

Canto Two. The Way of Fate and the Problem of Pain

BOOK SEVEN. The Book of Yoga

Canto One. The Joy of Union; the Ordeal of the Foreknowledge of Death and the Heart's Grief and Pain

Canto Two. The Parable of the Search for the Soul

Canto Three. The Entry into the Inner Countries

Canto Four. The Triple Soul-Forces

Canto Five. The Finding of the Soul

Canto Six. Nirvana and the Discovery of the All-Negating Absolute

Canto Seven. The Discovery of the Cosmic Spirit and the Cosmic Consciousness

BOOK EIGHT. The Book of Death

Canto Three. Death in the Forest


BOOK NINE. The Book of Eternal Night

Canto One. Towards the Black Void

Canto Two. The Journey in Eternal Night and the Voice of the Darkness

BOOK TEN. The Book of the Double Twilight

Canto One. The Dream Twilight of the Ideal

Canto Two. The Gospel of Death and Vanity of the Ideal

Canto Three. The Debate of Love and Death

Canto Four. The Dream Twilight of the Earthly Real

BOOK ELEVEN. The Book of Everlasting Day

Canto One. The Eternal Day: The Soul's Choice and the Supreme Consummation


The Return to Earth

in Russian

in French

in German